top of page

Swedish Shop Tamagothic Has All The Spooky Art You Could Hope For

From ghost magnets to Ghostface sculptures.


Swedish artist Alex Lindburg first started her shop, Tamagothic, as a place to sell art prints and stickers of her cute ghost drawings. Since then, she's expanded the shop to include magnets, jewelry, and a range of other art – but while the medium may have changed, her work is still just as spooky (and just as cute) as when the shop began.


I recently had the chance to ask Alex a few questions about Tamagothic, and the work she's created for it – like, for instance, her favourite creation, a clay sculpture of Ghostface, complete with a blood splatter.



Alex created the Ghostface sculpture as part of a collection of custom horror character sculptures she made by request earlier this year. However, she draws inspiration for her art from a number of places.


"I usually get a random idea or picture in my head of something I want to do," Alex told me. "They are often inspired by something I've seen recently, like another artist's print or a movie. Then I look up some reference pictures for details, like the face shape on Ghostface. And then I sculpt everything in pieces, usually the head first so that I can get that perfect before adding more parts. I use air drying clay so I wait 24h for one part to dry before moving on to the next one and therefore get time to think the next step through. When it's done I paint it and sometimes add some gloss and that's it."



Alex has big dreams for Tamagothic, including eventually making it her full time job, but for the moment, she's working towards a short term goal – make 100 sales.


If you're interested in helping her reach that goal, you can buy Alex's work through her Etsy shop, or follow her on Twitter, Pinterest, or Instagram.

20 views0 comments
bottom of page