top of page

Practice Some Spooky Self Care With This Line Of Halloween Candles And Soaps

Halloween? More like Hallow-clean.


Fall is the perfect time to get cozy – for instance, you might sit back with a hot drink, a blanket, a book, and a nice candle. Or, if you prefer, put on your favourite playlist and take a hot bath.


If either of those sounds like something you might enjoy, I would recommend you check out The Flower Moon Magic. From cute cauldron candles to skull themed soaps, their products are the perfect balance of creepy and cozy.



Aside from looking pretty, the candles and soaps come in Fall scents such as cinnamon-vanilla, pumpkin pie, and Witches Brew.



The Flower Moon Magic is run by a girl named Dori, who I recently had the chance to interview about her new Halloween products – but I'll let her introduce herself. (For clarity, my questions are bolded, and Dori's replies are italicized).


Can you introduce your business – who you are and what you do?


Hello, my name is Dori and I own a small candle and soap making business called The Flower Moon Magic. My candles are made with Paraffin wax for now during hot days; but, I will start using soy wax once the cold seasons arrives. I use a variety of colors and smells. My soaps will be out for sale soon, these are made from goat milk. The soaps have a mixture of different colors and smells as well.


What inspired your Halloween collection (either the individual products or the idea to do a Halloween collection in the first place)?


I would say that my Halloween collection is my main collection. Once I decided that I wanted to make Candles and soaps for a living, I knew that I had to make Halloween themed ones. Halloween is a passion of mine and my family, and it only makes sense that I make something that I love. Halloween is right around the corner and you can just say that I was feeling the Halloween spirit. (Although for us, everyday is Halloween.)


Which of your Halloween products is your favorite?


This is a difficult questions since I love all my candles and soaps, but if I have to choose I would go with anything with skulls. I make both skull candles and skull soaps and they make a perfect decoration for the the season. The soaps can be great to decorate your halloween themed restroom. And the candles are a nice addition to any Halloween themed house. But I also love my Cauldrons! It’s a Witches must-have.


She's talking about these candles, which are available in a variety of scents and colours – my personal favourite colour combo is the black-and-green cauldron pictured at the top of this post.



What’s your favourite candle scent overall?


My favorite candle scent would have to be Dragons blood and Apple Harvest. Dragon’s blood is a blend of sweet, spicy, and earthy notes that’s infused with cedar wood, orange, clove, and patchouli essential oils. Apple Harvest is a true, ripe apple fragrance combined with bright fruit notes and just a touch of spice. Both of these just go so well with the Halloween themed candles and soaps. Even after Halloween has passed the scent is invigorating, calming, and soothing for any household. I also have to mention Pumpkin Pie. I love that one too!!!!!!


Can you describe the process of designing and making candles and soaps?


The process of making candles is very simple; however, it take a lot of patience and perseverance. Just like anything you are trying out for the first time. You first decide what type of candle you want, and you pick your mold. You measure the amount of wax required and melt it. Once liquified you add scent and color then pour it into the mold. Next you wait for the wax to harden and you got yourself a candle. I like to decorate some of my candles after they come out of the mold. I decorate my moon candles with different flowers and stones to match the candle itself. I feel like that adds a bit extra to the whole experience.



What do you love about Halloween?


I love everything about Halloween. The music, the movies, the scary stories, the decorations, the costumes, and the haunted houses. Halloween has always been a passion of mine and I’m so glad I can use this passion on my work.


What made you decide to start making and selling candles?


Now with the Covid-19 Pandemic I decided to focus on a job that I could do from the safety of my home. So I decided to mix two of my passions, candles and Halloween. I’ve always been a fan of both, so why not work with something you are passionate about.


Are there any other Halloween related businesses you think deserve more recognition?


Yes. I would like to recommend two businesses for recognition. The first is Clementine_Art. Her passion and business revolves around anything artsy. She is an artist who does masks and props (Mask Maker) with her own methods and creative way. Some of her work includes the Boogie’s Boys from Nightmare before Christmas, and Adam and Barbara Maitland from Beetlejuice. She is my sister and like I said, for my family and me, everyday is Halloween. Please follow her at her Tiktok or her Instagram.


The other business I would like to recommend for recognition is B.Y. Vibes Designs. This is a small business owned by a friend of mine. She primarily focus on selling customized drinking cups. One of my favorite items she sells is an It (Pennywise) cup. Please follow her Tiktok or her Instagram to see her collection of Halloween and Horror themed cups.



You can buy Dori's soaps and candles right now through her Etsy shop, or follow her on Instagram to stay updated. Now go get creepy, get cozy, and get clean.

129 views0 comments
bottom of page